Inspired by: The 90’s

Sometimes it’s something simple.  One image that grabs you and takes you back to another time.

Yesterday I came across an item that I hadn’t thought about since I was ten years old.

(image: etsy.com/bluepeashop)

Esprit, the fashion brand that was all the rage in the late 80’s, early 90’s came back to me in a flash of patent leather and gauzy bows.  These shoes are exactly like the ones I wore in the fifth grade.

In those days, the most complicated thing that ever happened was wondering when you’d be able to get your hands on the latest New Kids on the Block cassette.

I miss those days of fashion discovery and self expression.  I learned a lot about myself during that time.  These shoes epitomize that feeling.

It was a rad, rad time…

Leave a Reply

